Department / Science / Physics

About the Department

The Department was started in 1992 at UG level and in 2019 at PG level. Dr. Harishchandra Sadekar is Head of Department. Physics Department received permanent affiliation certificate for T.Y.B.Sc. from SPP University, Pune. Physics department arranges various co-curricular activities for students.  The Department has well equipped laboratory.


  1. Guest lecture
  2. Study tour for student
  3. Quiz competition and exhibition
  4. Departmental event
  5. Participation of students in AVISHKAR workshop and research competition.

Course Offered

Class   Course taught
F.Y.B.Sc. Mechanics, Heat and Thermodynamics, Physics Principles  and applications, Electromagnetics 
S.Y.B.Sc. Mathematical methods in physics, Electronics, Oscillations waves and sound, optics 
T.Y.B.Sc. Sem – III Sem-IV
  PH-331: Mathematical methods in Physics II PH-341: Classical Electrodynamics
  PH-332: Solid State Physics  PH- 342: Quantum Mechanics
  PH- 333: Classical Mechanics PH- 343: Thermodynamics and Statistical Physics
  PH- 334: Atomic and molecular Physics PH-344: Nuclear Physics
  PH- 335: Computational Physics PH- 345: Electronics
  E: Renewable Energy Sources H: Physics of Nanomaterials



 shri-dr-sadekar-harishchandra-kadubal Dr. Sadekar Harishchandra Kadubal
Assistant Professor and Head
M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Contact no. 09527428738
Download Biodata
 haribhsu-jagannath-kardile Dr. Haribhau Jagannath Kardile
Assistant Professor
M.Sc., Ph.D.
Contact No.- 09922844910
Download Biodata
  Shri. Avinash Annasaheb Virkar 
Assistant Professor
Contact No.- 09766669367
Download Biodata
  Shri. Chandrakant Haridas Bhakare
Assistant Professor
M.Sc., SET
Contact No.-09881969633
Download Biodata

About Us

To provide education without discrimination to one and all -
- Technology transfer in rural area.
- Promotion of girls education
- Upliftment of economically backward students and marginal students

Location Map


Users Today : 31
Who's Online : 2